KWHA Board of Director's Meeting January 12, 2019—Afternoon Meeting 2:00 pm Four Points Sheraton, Lexington, KY

The meeting was called to order by President Lunsford. The members present were Kim Back, Peggy Bramerloh, Denise Calhoun, Daniel Carmichael, Darrell Collins, Julie Finch-Corlis, Regina Fritsch, Billy Howard, Jason Joseph, Renee Lainhart, Tina Moss, Wally Parrish, Paige Smith Porter, Jamie Tucker, Tom Vest, and Christin Wood.

Discussion was held regarding KWHA secretary for 2019. Jamie Wiley made a motion that Cloia Collins be appointed as secretary, seconded by Renee Lainhart. Motion carried.

President Lunsford welcomed everyone. He discussed goals and visions for 2019 and asked if anyone had anything they would like to share. Darrell Collins said he would like to see a spring show and asked all to think about that, to discuss at the next meeting.

Peggy Bramerloh wasn't able to attend the morning meeting, but was in attendance for afternoon meeting. She asked if anyone had any questions or concerns regarding the Year End Treasurer's Report. No questions or concerns were noted.

Discussion was held regarding the different committees and where each member felt they could have the most impact.

- Blue Book Committee will consist of Renee Lainhart (chairman), Peggy Bramerloh, Tina Moss, and Cloia Collins. Discussion was held regarding information for billing being sent to Peggy Bramerloh.
- High Point Committee will consist of Tina Moss (chairman), Regina Fritsch, and Julie Finch-Corlis. Discussion was held regarding the Trail Riding Program and adding/deleting categories.
- Horse Show Committee will be Jason Joseph (chairman), Darrell Collins, Kim Back, Tom Vest, Wally Parrish, and Tina Moss.
- <u>Sponsorship Committee</u> will be Renee Lainhart (chairman), Peggy Bramerloh,
  Julie Finch-Corlis, and Tina Moss.
- Membership and Promotion Committee will be Paige Smith Porter (chair)
  Denise Calhoun, and Daniel Carmichael.

- By Laws Committee will be Daniel Carmichael (Chairman), Regina Fritsch, Jamie Tucker, and Dan Grigson.
- Banquet Committee will be Jamie Tucker (chair), Jason Joseph, Christin Wood, Daniel Carmichael, and Cloia Collins.
- Scholarship Committee will be Peggy Bramerloh (chair), and Jason Joseph.
- <u>Juvenile Committee</u> will be Cloia Collins (chair), Kim Back, Christin Wood, Jason Joseph, Darrell Collins, Julie Finch-Corlis, and Jamie Tucker.
- Hall of Fame Committee will be Darrell Collins (chair), Peggy Bramerloh, and Renee Lainhart.

## New Business

Discussion was held regarding the location of the banquet for next year. Jamie Tucker is going to contact several different locations and get back with the board at the next meeting with all the information.

Discussion was held on location of 2019 board of director's meetings. Regina Fritsch made a motion all 2019 meetings be held in Lexington at the Four Points Sheraton, seconded by Renee Lainhart. Motion carried. Regina Fritsch amended the motion that the next KWHA Board of Director's meeting be held in Lexington at the Four Points Sheraton and the location for the rest of the year be tabled until next meeting, seconded by Renee Lainhart. Motion carried with all in Favor. The next meeting will be Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 2:00 p.m...

Darrell Collins moved to adjourn, Christin Wood seconded the motion. Motion carried.