KWHA Board of Director's Meeting January 11, 2020—Afternoon Meeting Embassy Suites Lexington, KY

The meeting was called to order by President Lunsford. The members present were Kim Back, Robby Bradley, Peggy Bramerloh, David Bullock, Denise Calhoun, Daniel Carmichael, Darrell Collins, Julie Finch-Corlis, Regina Fritsch, Billy Howard, Jason Joseph, Wally Parrish, Paige Smith Porter, Jamie Tucker, Tom Vest, and Christin Wood.

Discussion was held regarding KWHA secretary for 2020. Daniel Carmichael made a motion that Cloia Collins be appointed as secretary, seconded by Jamie Tucker. Motion carried with all in favor.

President Lunsford welcomed everyone. He discussed goals and positivity for 2020.

Everyone was given a copy of the KWHA affiliation letter for 2020. Discussion was held regarding changes or additions to be made. Peggy Bramerloh will make changes that were recommended and mail letter to show managers. President Lunsford asked that if anyone knows of a show that would like to affiliate with KWHA to let Peggy know and she will send an affiliation letter. The affiliation information will be sent to Julie George to put on the website as well.

Discussion was held regarding affiliation cost for 2020. Darrell Collins moved that if a show manager affiliated more than 3 shows, the first 3 shows would cost \$75 and the rest would be \$50.00. Discussion held. Darrell Collins withdrew his motion. Jason Joseph made a motion for the 2020 show season the affiliation for KWHA be \$50.00, seconded by Darrell Collins. Motion carried with one nay.

Discussion was held regarding the different committees and where each member felt they could have the most impact.

- Blue Book Committee will consist of Peggy Bramerloh (chairman), Christin Wood, Darrell Collins, and Cloia Collins.
- <u>High Point Committee</u> will consist of Regina Fritsch (chairman), Daniel Carmichael, and Robby Bradley.
- Horse Show Committee will be Jason Joseph (chairman), Paige Smith Porter, Darrell Collins, and Jamie Tucker.

- <u>Sponsorship Committee</u> will be Julie Finch-Corlis (chairman), Jason Joseph, and Tom Vest.
- <u>Membership and Promotion Committee</u> will be Julie Finch-Corlis (chair)
 Denise Calhoun, Billy Howard, and Kim Back.
- By Laws Committee will be Daniel Carmichael (Chairman), Jamie Tucker, David Bullock, and Dan Grigson.
- <u>Banquet Committee</u> will be Jamie Tucker (chair), Jason Joseph, Denise Calhoun, Jason Joseph, and Paige Smith Porter.
- Scholarship Committee will be Peggy Bramerloh (chair), and Wally Parrish.
- <u>Juvenile Committee</u> will be Cloia Collins (chair), Kim Back, Jamie Tucker, Jason Joseph, Darrell Collins, Julie Finch-Corlis, and Jamie Tucker.
- Hall of Fame Committee will be Peggy Bramerloh (chair), Darrell Collins, and David Bullock.

New Business

Discussion was held regarding the location of the banquet for next year. Jamie Tucker is going to contact several different locations and get back with the board at the next meeting with all the information.

Discussion was held on location of 2020 board of director's meetings. Christin Wood made a motion all 2020 meetings be held in Lexington at Embassy Suites in Lexington, seconded by Wally Parrish. Motion carried with all in favor. The next meeting will be Sunday, February 9, 2020 at 2:00 p.m...

Paige Smith Porter moved to adjourn, Darrell Collins seconded the motion. Motion carried.