KWHA Board of Director's Meeting January 25, 2015--4:30 p.m. Four Points Sheraton, Lexington, KY

The meeting was called to order by President Scott. The members present were Kim Back, Peggy Bramerloh, Daniel Carmichael, Darrell Collins, Butch Dixon, Kris Dunn, Lisa Evans, Regina Fritsch, Billy Howard, Jason Joseph, Jennifer Lambert, Terry Logan Lunsford, David Mast, Lisa Newsom, Doug Stephens, and Jamie Wiley. Russell Hatchett, Dan Grigson, Mike Hancock, Ricky McCammon, Allen McQuerry, and Jimmy Tillett had excused absences.

The minutes from January 10, 2015 meeting were reviewed. Jamie Wiley moved the minutes be approved, seconded by Daniel Carmichael with all in favor.

The Treasurer, Peggy Bramerloh, presented everyone with a treasurer's report and asked if anyone had questions regarding the report. Daniel Carmichael moved the treasures report be approved, seconded by Lisa Evans, with all in favor.

President Scott said he would like for the board to think of goals and visions for 2015. What would the board like to accomplish? Is the board on the right track? Bring thoughts and ideas to the next meeting.

Kris Dunn spoke on behalf of the High Point Committee. The committee came up with following suggestions. 1). Removing the maximum number of classes that count towards a high point award, 2). A class should be offered 3 times before it can count towards a high point award, 3). A horse should have to show in a particular class at least twice before they are eligible for a high point award, 4) A juvenile trail pleasure award be offered, 5). The Juvenile Horse and Amateur Horse of the Year needs to be listed as a performance horse, 6). Date for halter horse to declare which category (pleasure/performance) points will count toward will be November 15th, 7). Trail Riding logs should be turned in by November 15th, 8). A form will be available on line and in the blue book to help members keep track of points. The form should be turned in to the points secretary by November 15th, and 9). The Trail Riding award will only be 1st through 3rd. Discussion was held on

the above suggestions. Daniel Carmichael moved that the suggestions be accepted, Jamie Wiley seconded, with all in favor.

Discussion were held on other High Point Committee suggestions. 1). Currently, if shows offer a Ladies Country Pleasure then they have to offer a Gentleman's Country Pleasure in order to count toward points. Discussion was held and this will remain as is. 2). Currently, a show must offer both Western and English Trail Pleasure to count towards points. Discussion was held and this will remain as is. 3). Discussion was held on making a 4 and under pleasure division which would consist of country, trail, and plantation. Darrell Collins moved that 4 and under Plantation should remain its own division, but offer a 4 and under Country/Trail Pleasure Award, seconded by Lisa Newsom, with all in favor. 4). Discussion was held regarding Country Pleasure Keg Shod. Daniel Carmichael moved that a Country Pleasure Keg Shod Pleasure Award be added, Regina Fritsch seconded, with all in favor. 5). Discussion was held regarding combining the Juvenile and Adult Walking Pony Award. Doug Stephens moved that the Pony Award not to be combined and leave as is, seconded by Jason Joseph, with all in favor.

The Blue Book Committee reported Laurie Herchenroeder will be doing the blue book again. The deadline will be March 1st, with a goal of going to print March 15th. The committee asks that everyone help get ads.

The Horse Show Committee will consist of Darrell Collins, Dan Grigson, Peggy Bramerloh, Ricky McCammon, and Jimmy Tillett. According to the bylaws, the Vice President, Darrell Collins, will be the show chairman.

The Juvenile Committee members are Lisa Evans, Kim Back, Jamie Wiley, Cloia Collins, Terry Logan Lunsford, and Jason Joseph. Lisa Evans will be serving as Chair of this committee.

The Membership and Promotions Committee members are Jennifer Lambert, Butch Dixon, Doug Stephens, Regina Fritsch. Regina Fritsch will be the chair for this committee. This committee isn't just to get memberships, but send cards, notes, etc.. to members who are in need.

The Scholarship Committee will be Peggy Bramerloh, Darrell Collins, and Kris Dunn. Peggy Bramerloh, will serve as chairman.

The Bylaws Committee is Dan Grigson, Billy Howard, Regina Fritsch, and Allen McQuerry. Dan Grigson will serve as chairman.

The Banquet Committee is Daniel Carmichael, Jamie Wiley, Darrell Collins, Jason Joseph, Lisa Evans, and Kim Back. Daniel Carmichael will be chairman.

The Hall of Fame Committee will be Denzil Allen, Bob McQuerry, Billy Howard, and Lisa Newsom.

President Scott gave a KY HIO update. The HIO has its own set of bylaws and is insured differently than KWHA. During the 2014 show season, the KY HIO inspected 6,270 horses, which is an average of 110 horses per event. Out of the 61 KY HIO events, the USDA was present at 14. Keg Shod Country Pleasure will be a new division and the Lite Shod shoeing has been changed recently by the KY HIO. The Judges Clinic will be held in Lexington on March 14th. The DQP clinic will be held in Harrodsburg on February 14th. The price for inspection will remain \$5.00 for the 2015 show season.

New Business:

Discussion held about adding 11 and under Country/Trail Pleasure high point award. Daniel Carmichael moved to add an 11 and Under Country/Trail Pleasure High point Award, seconded by Jamie Wiley, with no opposition.

Discussion was held regarding bonding for KWHA. Peggy Bramerloh, Lisa Evans, Kim Back, and Cloia Collins will be bonded. Peggy Bramerloh, treasurer will be in charge of the checking account. Regina Fritsch will be the new second required signature on checks.

Russell Hatchett has sent resignation request. Discussion was held. Jamie Wiley moved not to accept the resignation, Kim Back seconded, with all in favor.

Regina Fritsch has been approached about KWHA having a barn party/trading day event. This discussion was tabled for later discussion.

Discussion was held on date and location of next meeting. Lisa Newsom moved that all meetings for 2015 be held in Lexington, seconded by Peggy Bramerloh with no

opposition. The next KWHA meeting will be Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 2:00 in Lexington at Four Points Sheraton.

A motion to adjourn was made by Jamie Wiley, seconded by Daniel Carmichael, with all favor.