KWHA Board of Director's Meeting January 13, 2018—Afternoon Meeting 2:00 pm Four Points Sheraton, Lexington, KY

The meeting was called to order by President Carmichael. The members present were Kim Back, Peggy Bramerloh, Denise Calhoun, Darrell Collins, Regina Fritsch, Billy Howard, Jason Joseph, Renee Lainhart, Terry Logan Lunsford, Tina Moss, Paige Smith Porter, Jared Scott, Doug Stephens, Jamie Wiley, and Christin Wood. Mike Hancock, Wally Parrish, and Dana Yeager had excused absences. Dean Crawford had an unexcused absence. KWHA members, Dede Carmichael and Gwynn Howard, were also in attendance.

President Carmichael welcomed everyone. He discussed goals for 2018, 1) to carry success over from 2017, 2) getting more KWHA members, and 3) to promote the Kentucky Celebration.

Discussion was held regarding KWHA secretary for 2018. Jamie Wiley made a motion that Cloia Collins be appointed as secretary, seconded by Terry Logan Lunsford. Motion carried.

Peggy Bramerloh wasn't able to attend the morning meeting, but was in attendance for afternoon meeting. She asked if anyone had any questions or concerns regarding the Year End Treasurer's Report. No questions or concerns were noted.

Discussion was held regarding the Kentucky Celebration. After discussion, Jamie Wiley moved that the Kentucky Celebration be moved to a 2-night show for 2018, seconded by Kim Back. Motion Carried. After discussion, Jason Joseph made a motion that the dates for the Celebration be Friday, September 21st and Saturday, September 22nd, Terry Logan Lunsford seconded the motion. All in favor, except Billy Howard who voted nay. Motion carried.

Discussion was held regarding the Horse Show Committee. Darrell Collins will chair the committee, with Denise Calhoun, Tina Moss, Paige Smith Porter, Jason Joseph, Jamie Wiley, and Christin Wood as members.

A new committee, Sponsorship Committee, will do fundraising for the Kentucky Celebration. Tina Moss will chair the committee, with Regina Fritsch, Renee Lainhart, Dana Yeager, and Peggy Bramerloh. Terry Logan Lunsford will chair the Blue Book Committee, with Kim Back, Kris Dunn, Renee Lainhart, and Jason Joseph as members. Discussion was held regarding the quote from Harrodsburg Herald to print the Blue Book. Jamie Wiley made a motion to accept bid number 1 from Harrodsburg Herald to print the 2018 Blue Book, seconded by Darrell Collins. Motion carried. Discussion was held on Renee Lainhart being contracted to work on the Blue Book having it print ready for \$1,000.00. Jamie Wiley moved that Renee Lainhart be contracted for Blue Book work, seconded by Darrell Collins. Motion carried.

Discussion was held on the Membership and Promotions Committee. Paige Smith Porter will chair the committee, with Denise Calhoun, Dana Yeager, Doug Stephens, and Billy Howard. This committee will need to look at establishing a protocol for Benevolence.

Discussion was held on location of 2018 board of director's meetings. Darrell Collins made a motion all 2018 meetings be held in Lexington at the Four Points Sheraton, seconded by Paige Smith Porter. Motion carried. The next KWHA Board of Director's meeting will be Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 2:00 p.m..

The Ladies Auxiliary is discussing doing a Kick-off. During the event, they will take care of food and registration of colts. The Ladies Auxiliary would like KWHA to share in this activity. Denise Calhoun discussed how spaces could be available for \$20 to whomever would like to come and share items they have for sale. A date and location were discussed for the event. Renee Lainhart moved that a Swap Day, Kick-off, be on March 3rd in Brodhead, seconded by Jason Joseph. Motion carried.

Discussion was held regarding the location for next year's banquet and general membership. Darrell Collins moved that the 2019 KWHA Banquet and General Membership be held in Lexington at Four Points Sheraton, seconded by Christin Wood. Motion carried.

Jason Joseph made a motion to adjourn, Darrell Collins seconded the motion. Motion carried.