KWHA General Membership Meeting March 6, 2021 Embassy Suites, Lexington, KY

Jared Scott welcomed everyone, called meeting to order, and then introduced, KWHA President Terry Logan Lunsford who thanked all for attending.

President Lunsford asked if everyone had time to look over the General Membership minutes from January 11, 2020. Jamie Tucker moved the minutes be approved as presented, seconded by Jason Joseph. Motion carried.

President Lunsford asked if everyone looked over the treasurer's report. Peggy Bramerloh asked if anyone had questions. Darrell Collins moved the treasurer's report to be accepted as presented, seconded by Christin Wood. Motion carried.

Darrell Collins reported on behalf of the Hall of Fame Committee. He reminded everyone of the inductee process and to start thinking people they would like to see be future inductees. He asked if anyone had questions regarding the process. Finally, he thanked all that voted and congratulated 2021 inductees.

Jamie Tucker reported on behalf of the Banquet Committee. She thanked all those that came and all that helped put on the banquet. Charlie Roach thanked all those that worked to put banquet together.

President Lunsford turned the meeting over to Jared Scott for elections. Mr. Scott discussed the nomination and election process. Robby Bradley, chairperson of the nominating committee, presented a list of names, for directors from the nominating committee. Mr. Scott explained the motion about attendance at the general membership meeting in order to be on the ballot for the election, so the following names were struck from the list: Ginny Clark, Paige Porter, Jennifer Stanley, Bobby White, and Kendra White. The floor was open for nominations. Robby Bradley nominated Travis Wiley from the floor. Jason Joseph moved nominations cease, seconded by Jamie Tucker. Mr. Scott explained the election process. After all ballots were tallied, Mr. Scott told membership that 4 individuals, Julie Finch-Corlis, Billy Selby, Joey Tackett, and Tim Toler received the same number of votes and were tied for 2 spots, so a special election would be held to see which 2 of the 4 would serve on the board. Mr. Scott explained the process. After all ballots were tallied, he read who would serve a 2-Year term; Peggy Bramerloh, Darrell Collins, Julie Finch-Corlis, Billy Howard, Terry Logan Lunsford, Allen McQuerry, Billy Selby, and Travis Wiley. Jared Scott asked the nominating committee for recommendations for officers. The committee recommended Terry Logan Lunsford for President. Nominations were open from the floor. Renee Lainhart moved nominations cease and Terry Logan Lunsford be elected by acclamation, seconded by Charlie Roach. Motion carried, with all in favor. The committee recommended Julie Finch-Corlis for 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President. Nominations were open from the floor. Charlie Roach moved to have nominations cease and Julie Finch-Corlis be elected by acclamation, seconded by Tom Vest. Motion carried, with all in favor. The nomination committee recommended Jamie Tucker for 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President. Nominations were open from the floor. Darrell Collins moved nominations cease and Jamie Tucker be elected by acclamation, seconded by Christin Wood. Motion carried, with all in favor. The nomination committee recommended Peggy Nominations were open from the Bramerloh for Treasurer. floor. Darrell Collins moved nominations cease and Peggy Bramerloh be elected by acclamation, seconded by Kris Dunn. Motion carried, with all in favor.

Mr. Scott turned over the meeting to President Lunsford. Announced that the tentative date for the Kentucky Celebration would be September 17<sup>th</sup> and 18<sup>th</sup>. President Lunsford asked Jared Scott to give an HIO update. Mr. Scott discussed how if a show has had more than 150 horses in previous year, they would be required to have 2 DQP's, that shows need to make sure they have adequate lighting in the DQP area, and that the DQP's must be able to view the warm-up area.

President Lunsford thanked everyone for attending.

Jamie Tucker moved to adjourn, seconded by Darrell Collins, motion carried.