Annual dues are $25.00 for trainers or $10.00 for an associate. Lifetime memberships are recognized when a current member (trainer) reaches the age of sixty-five years

To “promote and develop activities on behalf of and in the interest of the walking and racking horse and training profession for the benefit and the protection of the members of this association.”

In its organization stage, Mr. John Jackson was named as temporary president and the first officially named president was Mr. A.R. Gordon, Jr. The initial board of directors consisted of Clyde Abbott, Buddy Dick, Jerry Fields, Donnie May, Billy Howard, Billy Ray Parrish, and Charlie Roach.
During its years of existence, many people throughout the Blue Grass state have contributed to the welfare of this association; however, mention must be made of the devoted efforts of Louise Cooper, Phyllis Rust, and John & Gayle Dadisman.

KWRHTA currently sponsors the annual KWRHTA Derby Classic horse show which is held yearly during Derby week-end. Each year the Association has their annual Awards Banquet. The banquet is typically held in December of each year and involves the awarding of high point awards in a walking, racking, specialty action, and pleasure categories as well as nine sportsmanship honors.

This Association is also known for their repeated contributions to different charities including the Central Kentucky Riding for the Handicapped Program. Over the years KWRHTA has repeatedly contributed when a need or cause is established.

Membership divisions include that of a “trainer” nature as well as that of an “associate” nature. The membership presently is near one hundred members and the Association invites anyone who has an interest in the breed to join.

To Join Mail Membership Information and Check Payable to KWRTHA to:
KWRTHA, 2439 Columbia Hwy, Greensburg, KY 42743  or for more information

2022 Officers and Directors for KWRHTA:

Billy Howard, President  (270)-932-4831 or  (270)-932-1151

Daniel Carmichael, VP

Julie George, Secretary 270-932-1847

Regina Swinford , Treasurer

Travis Wiley, Past President

Board of Directors:
Daniel Carmichael

Wesley Allen

Mike Oney

Travis Wiley (ex-officio)

Billy Howard

Allen McQuerry

Bob McQuerry

Donnie May

Ryan Blackburn

Steve Swinford

Brent Grider

Robby Bradley